Bangalore - 560084




+ 91-80- 2546 0405
Dr. S. R. Chandrasekhar Institute of Speech and HearingDr. S. R. Chandrasekhar Institute of Speech and Hearing


Welcome to IQAC

Internal quality assurance cell (IQAC) is conceived as a mechanism to build and ensure quality culture at institutional level. Every college should have an IQAC with appropriate structure and processes and with enough flexibility to meet the diverse needs of the stakeholders. Keeping this in mind the IQAC at Dr. S.R Chandrasekhar Institute of Speech and Hearing was established on 19th August 2011 to support the institute throughout the teaching learning journey. The IQAC meets biannually to chalk out quality enhancements and to monitor their outcomes in terms of teaching learning process, structure& methodologies of operations and learning outcomes at periodic intervals. The IQAC is a facilitative and participative organ of every institute.


1. To develop a quality system for conscious, consistent and catalytic programmed action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the College

2. To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internationalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices

The IQAC shall have the following function
  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the Colleges;
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive for quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;
  • Arrangement for feedback responses from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality related institutional processes;
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education;
  • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
  • Documentation of the various programmes/activities of the College, leading to quality improvement;
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the college for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of good practices
  • Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining / enhancing the institutional quality;
  • Development of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) of the College based on the quality parameters/assessment criteria developed by the relevant quality assurance body (like NAAC, NBA, AB) in the prescribed format;• Bi-annual development of Quality Radars (QRs) and Ranking of Integral Unites of Colleges based on the AQAR;
  • Interaction with SQACs in the pre and post accreditation quality assessment, sustenance and enhancement endeavours. 
The IQAC Team:
  • Dr. Rashmi J Bhat, IQAC Chairperson
  • Ms Sneha Mareen Vargheese, IQAC Co-ordinator
  • Mr. C.A DL Suresh Babu, Management representative.
  • Dr. B.S.Premalatha, Invited member
  • Dr. Madhuri Gore, Invited Member
  • Dr.Srividya A, Invited member
  • Dr. Anita Reddy, Faculty member
  • Mr.Suresh T, Faculty member
  • Mr. Nitish Ranjan Patel, Faculty member
  • Ms.Megha Sasidharan, Alumni Representative
  • Ms.Sybile Joy Francis, Office representative
  • Mr.Jayaram C S, Administrative representative
  • Parent Representative
  • Student Representative
IQAC Committees
Criterion I
1. Annual Report Committee
ChairpersonMs. Deborah Athaide
MembersMs. Manu G.C
Ms. Priyanka
Mr. Ramamurthy
Mr. Jayaram C S
Mrs. Jalajakshi S
2. Curriculum Committee
ChairpersonDr Rashmi J Bhat
MembersDr Madhuri Gore
Dr B S Premalatha
Dr Anita Reddy
Ms. Megha Sasidharan
SASH president
3. Feedback Committee
ChairpersonMrs. Alphonsa Joseph
MembersMs. Manu G. C
Ms. Srividya
Criteria II- Teaching, Learning and Evaluation
4. Result Analysis Committee
ChairpersonMr. Nitish Ranjan Patel
MembersMs. Dessai Teja Deepak
Mrs. Jalajakshi S
Ms. Sybile Joy Francis
5. Faculty Development Committee
ChairpersonMs. Megha Sashidharan
MembersMs. Sneha Mareen Varghese
6. Mentorship Committee
ChairpersonMr. Suresh T
MembersMrs. Alphonsa Joseph
Dr Madhuri Gore
Dr B S Premalatha
Criteria III
7. Extension Activity Committee
ChairpersonMs. Deena Priya B J
MembersMrs. Alphonsa Joseph
Ms. Premakumari C B
Criteria IV
8. Infrastructure and Maintenance Committee
ChairpersonMr. Jayaram C S
MembersMr. Nitish Ranjan Patel
Ms. Prajna Kodgi
Mr. Ramamurthy K
SASH- Sports Secretary
9. Library Committee
ChairpersonDr Anita Reddy
MembersDr B S Premalatha
Ms. Megha Sashidharan
Mr. Narasimha Murthy
1 UG Student
1 PG Student
Criterion V
10. Sports Committee
ChairpersonMs. Deepa
MembersMs. Sreelakshmi
Ms. Cynthia
Ms. Shiji
Student (UG)/Sports Secretary
Student (PG)
11. Cultural Committee
ChairpersonMr. Nitin
MembersMs. Aiswarya
Ms. Prajna
Student (UG)/Cultural’s Secretary
Student (PG)
12. Anti Ragging Committee
ChairpersonMrs. Alphonsa Joseph
MembersMr. Nitish Ranjan Patel
Mr. Suresh T
Hostel Warden
Student (UG)
Student (PG)
13. Sexual Harassment Elimination Committee (SHE)
ChairpersonDr B S Premalatha
MembersMr. Suresh T
Ms. Sreelakshmi
Ms. Sybile Joy Francis
Student (UG)
Student (PG)
14. Grievance Redressal Committee
ChairpersonMs. Deborah Athaide
MembersMs. Dessai Teja Deepak
1 Student (UG)
1 Student (PG)
15. Alumni Association
ChairpersonDr. A Srividya
MembersMs. Megha Sashidharan
2 Students (PG)
16. Placement Cell
ChairpersonMs. Deena Priya B J
MembersMs. Prajna Kodgi 
Ms. Sybile Joy Francis
Criterion VI
17. Women Empowerment Committee
ChairpersonMs. Sneha Mareen Varghese
MembersMs. Smrithy Rajan 
Ms. Subhashini D
Ms. Jayashree
Student (PG)
Student (PG)
Criteria VII
18. Environment Committee
ChairpersonMs. Manu G C

Dr. Madhuri Gore
Ms. Deborah Athaide

Ms. Nisha Sunil


No products in the cart.

Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Availability
  • Add to cart
  • Description
  • Content
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
  • Attributes
  • Custom attributes
  • Custom fields
Click outside to hide the comparison bar