

Dr. S. R. Chandrasekhar Institute of Speech & Hearing A Unit of Bangalore Speech and Hearing Trust A Project of Lions Club of Bangalore East Hennur Main Road, Bangalore - 560 084.



Tel: 080-25460405/25470037/25468470 Fax: 080-25467829

Email: dr.srcish@gmail.com Web: www.speechear.org

LIST OF AWARDS

AWARDEE	AWARD	YEAR
Dr. S. R. Chandrasekhar	Rajyotsava Award	1981
Dr. S. R. Chandrasekhar Institute of Speech and Hearing	Best Institute serving the Handicapped Award	1994
Dr. S. R. Chandrasekhar Institute of Speech and Hearing	NGO Award of the Year	2007
Dr. S. R. Chandrasekhar Institute of Speech and Hearing	Rotary Bangalore Orchards – Service Par Excellence Award	2009
Sri. M. S. Venkatesh	Felicitation	2013
Sri. M. S. Venkatesh	Bharat Vikas Parishad Charitable Plaque of Honour for continued support to Vikalanga Sahayata Yojana and Skill Development Kendra	2013
Sri. M. S. Venkatesh	Aryabhata International Award in recognition of Excellent Contribution, Talent, and Service in the field of Social Service	2013
	Vasavi Youth Club Awards	2014
Dr. M. S. Venkatesh	Appreciation Memento	2014
Dr. M. S. Venkatesh	Vasavi Trust Appreciation Memento	2014
Dr. M. S. Venkatesh	Chanakya Award – Empowerment of Special Children for Outstanding contribution to the Profession, Industry and Society	2014
Dr. M. S. Venkatesh	International Vaish Federation Award for Remarkable Social services	2014
Dr. M. S. Venkatesh	Rajya Prashasti	2015
Dr. S. R. Chandrasekhar Institute of	Education Excellence Award for Most	2015
Speech and Hearing	Promising Institute in Bangalore for Para-medical courses for Specially Abled	
Dr. M. S. Venkatesh	B Narayanamma Award	2015

Dr. M. S. Venkatesh	Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Memorial	2016
	Award for outstanding contribution to	
	empowerment for specially abled	
	children	
Dr. M. S. Venkatesh	Pratibha Award for Professional	2016
	Excellence and Services rendered to	
	the Society	
Dr. M. S. Venkatesh	Lifetime Achievement Award	2017
Dr. S. R. Chandrasekhar Institute of	The Super Achiever Award for	2017
Speech and Hearing	inspirational and yeomen service to	
	the disability sector	
Dr. M. S. Venkatesh	Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Somayajulu	2017
211 IVI SI VEIMACESII	Award	2017
Mrs. Rathna Shetty	Rani Abakka Award for contribution	2018
The remains shown	to field of Deaf education (Rani	
	Abakka Utsava Samidhi)	
Mrs. Rathna Shetty	Best Teacher Award (G. S. B. Samaja)	2018
Dr. Madhuri Gore	Empowering Differently Abled Award	2018
Dr. Madhari Gore	(Surana Educational Institutions)	2010
Mrs. Drakshayani	'The Best Employee of the Year' -	2018
Mis. Diaksnayam	Abhinandana, 2018 (Bangalore	2010
	Educational Trust)	
Dr. M. S. Venkatesh	Vasavi Excellence Award	2019
Sunaad School	India K-12 Awards for Promising	2019
Sundad School	Special Education Program	2017
Mrs. Gayathri Bai K.	Proficiency in Excellence in service as	2019
Wills. Suyutini Bui IX.	a Special Educator (Recognition by	2019
	Government of Karnataka)	
Mrs. Padmaprabha	Nation Builder Award (Rotary	2019
Titis. I delitapidolia	Bangalore South)	2019
Dr. B. S. Premalatha	Expert International Delegate from	2019
	Asian Indian Caucus (AIC) group	
	(ASHA Annual International	
	Convention)	
Mrs. Srividya A.	AIC-International Clinician	2019
	Recognition Award from Asian Indian	
	Caucus (AIC) group	
	(ASHA Annual International	
	Convention)	
Dr. B. S. Premalatha and Ms.	Best Paper Award- National Seminar	2020
Kausalya Sahani	(Shravana Institute, Bellary)	
	•	
Mrs. Alphonsa Joseph	Dr. A. T. Thressiakutty's Appreciation	2020
Mis. Aiphonsa Joseph	- Third position for Best Poster	2020
	Presentation, National Web	
	Conference (Manovikas Charitable	
	Society, Delhi)	
	~~~~, ~~, ~~,	1

Dr. Madhuri Gore	CIGI 2021 Oration Award (Cochlear	2021
	Implant Group of India)	
Mrs. Padmaprabha	Nation Builder Award (Rotary India	2021
	Literacy Mission)	
Dr. Rashmi J. Bhat and Ms.	Best Paper Award- Audiology (ISHA	2021
Meghana Reddy R	BC)	
Dr. A. Anita Reddy, Ms. Deborah	Best Oral Paper award – Speech	2022
Athaide and Ms. Prajna Kodgi	(ISHACON 2022)	
Lion V.V. Krishna Reddy	Best Institutional Award for	2022
	Educational Development, (Economic	
	Growth Foundation New Delhi)	
Dr. A. Anita Reddy and Dr. Mereen	Best poster Award (APASLPA)	2022
Rose Babu		